2014 Delaware State Open Chess Championship

The 2014 DSOCC was a great success! We had 28 players for the Open section and 15 for the U1600 section. Everything went smoothly and we had some great games.

The Delaware State Champion is Drew Serres! Congratulations.

Here are the winners of each section:

Open Section

  • 1st: Justin Sarkar
  • Ties for 2nd, 3rd & U2200: R. Sylo, D. Serres and D. Berkley
  • U2000: T. Coffee and J. Tavares
  • U1800: L. Denofrio

U1600 Section

  • Tied for 1st & 2nd: K. Weaver and R. Rajaran
  • Tied for 3rd: G. Jones, S. Meyer and S. LaPorte
  • U1400: A. Sargent
  • U1200: D. Strand
  • U1000: G. Kopay

Check out the Gallery to see photos of the event.

Many thanks to the Christiana Hilton Hotel for their great support and accommodations.


One thought on “2014 Delaware State Open Chess Championship”

  1. PLEASE, put the PHOTOS OF THE WINNERS on the website!

    If you need additional help with web design and all accompanying issues, I would be more than happy to assist you , as an IT PRO.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *